18th Tezuka Osamu Manga Awards Nominees

The nominees for the 19th annual Osamu Tezuka manga awards were announced (read who were the nominees for the 16th, 17th). This is the “readers’ Award”. As usual, drama, space and history are all in the list. Online voting is open and closes on 14th March.

Author: Mikio Igarashi
Shogakukan (publisher)
Author: Gamon Sakurai
Kodansha (publisher)
Assassination Classroom
Author: Yusei Matsui
Shueisha (publisher)
Author: Shinichi Sakamoto
Space Brothers (Uchuu Kyoudai)
Author: Chuuya Koyama
Kodansha (publisher)
Area 51
Author: Masato Hisa
Shinchosha (publisher)
Ore Monogatari!!
Authors: Kazune Kawahara and Aruko
Shueisha (publisher)
Silver Spoon
Author: Hiromu Arakawa
Shogakukan (publisher)
Koe no Katachi
Author: Yoshitoki Ooima
Kodansha (publisher)
Golgo 13
Authors: Kazuo Koike and Takao Saito
LEED (publisher)
Sayonara, Tama-chan
Author: Kazuyoshi Takeda
Kodansha (publisher)
March comes in like a lion
Author: Chica Umino
Hakusensha (publisher)
Shissou Nikki 2 Aruchuu Byoutou
Author: Hideo Azuma(publisher)
East Press (publisher)
Juuhan Shuttai!
Author: Naoko Matsuda
Shogakukan (publisher)
Seto Utsumi
Author: Kazuya Konomoto
Akita Shoten (publisher)
Author: Joukura Koji
Shogakukan (publisher)
Hitsuji no Ki
Authors: Tatsuhiko Yamagami and Mikio Igarashi
Kodansha (publisher)
Beshari Gurashi
Author: Masanori Morita
Shueisha (publisher)
Boku dake ga Inai Machi
Author: Kei Sanbe
Kadokawa (publisher)
Yowamushi Pedal
Author: Wataru Watanabe
Akita Shoten (publisher)

Source: Asahi Shimbun

Can you believe how many cool new manga were published in the past year? I adore at least 3 of these titled and yes, I have read many of them.

4 thoughts on “18th Tezuka Osamu Manga Awards Nominees

  1. Very strange bunch…Some of the manga are pretty well-known, while some…Well, guess they know what they’re doing. :)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.