Newtype Anime Awards Announced. IDOLM@STER Steals the Show

idolmaster idom@sterAlthough Fate/Zero got the Title of the Year award and K-ON! the Movie of the Year awards, there is absolutely no doubt that IDOLM@STER with its 6 awards was the favourite of Newtype magazine’s critics and fans. See below for the full list of winners.

Atsushi Nishigori (The IDOLM@STER)

Touko Machida (The IDOLM@STER)

Character Design
Atsushi Nishigori (The IDOLM@STER)

Mecha Design
Bodacious Space Pirates

Yuki Kajiura (Fate/Zero)


Theme Song
“Ready!!” (The IDOLM@STER)

Anime Film

Game Animation
Tales of Xillia

Voice Actress
Eriko Nakamura

Voice Actor
Akio Ohtsuka

Mascot Character
Hamuzou (The IDOLM@STER)

Female Character
Haruka Amami (The IDOLM@STER)

Male Character
Rider (Fate/Zero)


Title of the Year

Kadokawa Shotens Monthly Newtype magazine has had the awards for just a couple of years now. The titles and performances are being counted as eligible if they have been released between October 2011 and July 2012. On the official website, readers and vivid anime critics were able to vote for each category. The final verdicts were announced on Sunday at the Machi Asobi Volume IX event in Tokushima.

Source: Newtype Magazine

Is this great news or not-so-great? What do you think? Comment below.

7 thoughts on “Newtype Anime Awards Announced. IDOLM@STER Steals the Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.