The 16th Animation Kobe Awards winners have just been announced on Friday! They are the most prestigious and popular prizes given by acknowledged representatives of the animation and media industry in Japan. Notably, they are editors in specialized animation and media magazines such as Animage, Animedia, Newtype and Weekly ASCII.
Here is the list:

Individual Award: Mari Okada (writer)

Special Award: Osamu Dezaki (director)

Detective Conan Production Team

Theatrical Film Award: Macross Frontier: Sayonara no Tsubasa

Television award: Hetalia: World Series

Theme Song Award: “Shinryaku No Susume ☆” by ULTRA-PRISM with Ika Musume (Hisao Kanemoto)

An award ceremony shall be held on October 16, 2011in Kobe, Eastern Japan.

Source: Anime News Network
Awards’ Page: Anime News Network

Is this great news or not-so-great? What do you think? Comment below.

1 thought on “Kobe Awards – WINNERS ANNOUNCED!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.